Skip to main content

Non-CLASS 191 - First-Year Seminars

This is a list of Course Coordinators for students that have been directly admitted into their colleges and are taking a 191 course within their department.

Department Course Coordinator Email
Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design Todd Petty
Jacob Dolence
todd.petty@mail.wvu.edu
jacob.dolence@mail.wvu.edu
Animal & Veterinary Science Hillar Klandorf  hillar.klandorf@mail.wvu.edu
Art; Music; Theatre John Hendricks john.hendricks@mail.wvu.edu
Arts and Sciences; Language Teaching Methods; Multidisciplinary Studies; Philosophy;
Religious Studies; Women and Gender Studies
Joseph Snow joesph.snow@mail.wvu.edu
Biology John Navaratnam  john.navaratnam@mail.wvu.edu
Business Core Rebel Smith
Rachel Nieman
rebel.smith@mail.wvu.edu
rachel.nieman@mail.wvu.edu
Chemistry  Alex Lastinger alexander.lastinger@mail.wvu.edu
Child Development/Family Studies Nancy Wolfe-Dilgard nancy.wolfe-dilgard@mail.wvu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders Jayne Brandel  jayne.brandel@mail.wvu.edu
Communication Studies; Math; Physics  TBA TBA
Dental Hygiene Ashlee Sowards asowards@hsc.wvu.edu
Education  TBA TBA
Engineering Kristin Brewster
Robin Hensel 
kristin.brewster@mail.wvu
robin.hensel@mail.wvu.edu
English Nancy Caronia nancy.caronia@mail.wvu.edu
Exercise Physiology
Miriam Leary
miriam.leary@hsc.wvu.edu
Forensic and Investigative Science
Casper Venter
casper.venter@mail.wvu.edu
Geography; Geology
Jamie Toro
jtoro@mail.wvu.edu
Health Informatics/ Information Management
Alex Tylka
ajtylka@hsc.wvu.edu
History
William Gorby 
william.gorby@mail.wvu.edu
Honors
Ashley Watts
ashley.watts@mail.wvu.edu
Immunology & Medical Microbiology

Rosana Schafer

Alex Tylka

rschafer@hsc.wvu.edu
ajtylka@hsc.wvu.edu
Journalism
Tricia Petty
tricia.petty@mail.wvu.edu
Nursing

Julie Turner

Julian Nguyen

jaturner@hsc.wvu.edu
julian.nguyen@hsc.wvu.edu
Pathology, Anatomy, & Lab Medicine
Kerry Harbert
kharbert@hsc.wvu.edu
Pharmacy  Mary Euler mleuler@hsc.wvu.edu
Physical Activity/ Sport Sciences TBA TBA
Political Science John Kilwein jkilwein@mail.wvu.edu
Psychology Dominique Bruno dbruno@mail.wvu.edu
Public Health  Scott Mahaney smahaney@hsc.wvu.edu
Social Work Carol Amendola carol.amendola@mail.wvu.edu
Sociology and Anthropology  Kathie Reilly kathis.reilly@mail.wvu.edu
WVUe Rhonda Black 
Jen Macdonald
rhonda.black@mail.wvu.edu
jennifer.macdonald1@mail.wvu.edu
WVUe Cindy Drumm
Vivian Cespedes
Cynthia.Drumm@mail.wvu.edu
Vivian.Cespedes@mail.wvu.edu
WVUe Kris Bennett
Andrea Karnoupakis
kris.bennett@mail.wvu.edu
andrea.karnoupakis@mail.wvu.edu